Presidency of the Provincial Court of Madrid

The president of the provincial court of Madrid is the representative of this judicial organ. The president is appointed by the General Council of the Judiciary, with a term of office of five years. The president combines governmental and representative tasks of the post with the presidency of a section of the court.

The president of the Provincial Court of Madrid is the magistrate **Eduardo Porres Ortiz de Urbina**.

The following are former chairmen of Madrid Provincial Court:

- His Excellency José María Gil Saez (1989-1998)
- His Excellency Antonio García Paredes (1999-2003)
- His Excellency Francisco Javier Vieira Morante (2003-2009)
- His Excellency Ana María Ferrer García (2009-2014)